The Creative Blogger Award! ft. my fan art

 

Thank you Kayla @ Bookedsolid1989 for nominating me in the Creative Blogger Award!

And let me just say I really like the logo for this award ❤

I was going to say this award seems slightly quicker to write the post for because you only have to write 5 facts…until I realized I’ve written 11 facts in the Infinity Dreams Award, so now I have to think of 5 new ones!

Anyway, I’ll be here all day if I keep rambling.


The Creative Blogger Award

Rules:

1. The the person who nominated you and include a link to their blog.
2. Share 5 facts about yourself.
3. Nominate some bloggers in return and notify them about their nomination.
4. Keep the rules in your post to make it easy for everyone to know what to do.


 


 

 

5 Facts about me:

1. I’m one of those readers that isn’t interested in writing a book. I’ll just read them thanks 🙂

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2. I wear glasses, but only for reading. I can see just fine, but if I read without them I’d get a bad headache. That’s also why I don’t use E-readers. Something about the screens give me headache, even those special Kindle ones that don’t shine. Anyway, my glasses have the normal black frames and bright blue arms (I think that’s the name?).

The Assassin's Blade

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

3. I tried to teach myself Spanish a couple of years ago. It failed spectacularly. At least I remember how to say “I don’t understand Spanish” in Spanish (bit ironic) so that could be helpful, if anything.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

4. I’m always singing. I’m like a walking musical. Anytime someone says a phrase that’s in a song I’ll just burst out singing. I’m pretty sure it annoys nearly everyone xD

I really wish I had a voice like Carrie Fletcher. She’s the sister to Tom Fletcher from McFly and sings in Les Miserables in London theaters. She has a Youtube channel called ItsWayPastMyBedTime and her covers are AMAZING ❤

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

5. I really like drawing, but since I did a Fine Art course last year I haven’t done any in a while. I had to do art I didn’t enjoy making for a year, so that sort of put me off. Hopefully I’ll get back into it soon – I can feel it coming back because I feel the need to make 6526357126 a lot of corner bookmarks apparently.

Here are some of my fan art type drawings…

(The photos wouldn’t let me order them properly if I labelled them, so here’s a list of what they are)

In order:

Celeana Sardothien from Throne of Glass

Red Riding Hood

The Mockingjay bird from The Hunger Games

Disney Princesses (dresses) – Belle, Rapunzel, Merida and Aurora

Celaena SardothienRed Riding HoodMockingjay painting.jpg

BelleRapunzel.jpgMeridaSleeping Beauty


 

Well this ended up being a long post, considering it’s only 5 facts!

I nominate…

The Orang-utan Librarian

The Mystery Reader

Shih Tzu Book Reviews

(As always, I linked the About page so they receive a notification)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Come and visit me!

heart

My Goodreads

My Twitter

My Instagram (bookstagram)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

13 thoughts on “The Creative Blogger Award! ft. my fan art

  1. Thanks for the tag! I did this one fairly recently, so I probably won’t do it again, but you can see my answers here if you like https://theorangutanlibrarian.wordpress.com/2015/11/11/creative-blogger-award/
    I loved your answers! I also watch It’sWayPastYourBedtime 🙂 Your fan art is really cool! 😀 (And I’ve also failed spectacularly at learning other languages- I can currently say “I don’t speak *insert language here*” in about 5 languages)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment