March Wrap Up & Favourites |

March wrap up & favourites

Springtime is approaching. Or rather, Springtime is here. Daffodils are popping through the ground at an extraordinary rate. Blossom trees are already coating the pavements in pink confetti. Here in the UK, we have a weird fluctuation of weather – one week it feels like summer, the next it’s freezing cold and raining, back into the winter months. One day, we’ll be able to pack our huge winter coats away. But for now, they remain. A precautionary measure, of course.

And so another month went by. What happened during the month of march? Well, let’s see…

10

bookish favourites (1)

TSR selfie

So while I don’t have a review for this one yet (it’s coming on Wednesday, keep an eye out!) I will tell you right now that this is a new favourite for me.

This month I binge read The Bone Season series – rereading the first two before coming to this new one. And while they were all 5 star reads for me, this third book HAS to be my favourite, simply because it’s new and shiny and I’VE BEEN WAITING 2 YEARS FOR IT. *breathes* But totally worth it!

online favourites

My online favourite this month is going to be my buddy, Aimee. She’s been having a hard time this month, and I’m so glad I could be someone she talks to through it all. And even so, she takes the time to chat to me and ask if I’m ok too. She’s such a caring friend, and I’m genuinely gutted we live so far away from each other because I just want to be there for her.

Not only that, but she recently started a new book blog with her friend Clare called The Literary Wanderlust, and I’ve been really enjoying both of their posts! Aimee also has an Etsy shop for bookmarks, a few of which she sent me for my birthday in February. I’ve been using my Hamilton one a lot lately because I love it so much. I highly recommend checking out her store!

↑ The Hamilton bookmark and The Night Circus bookmark. I also have two for Outlander!

random favourites

  • The Samantha Shannon event I went to. But I’m not even going to talk about it much here, because oh goodness have I talked about Samantha Shannon/The Bone Season a lot this month. I did write an entire blog post about the event though, so if you’re intrigued, click here!

 

  • Caramel Snack A Jacks. A.K.A 50% of my diet this month. I don’t even know how they’re so nice since they’re literally just caramel flavoured rice cakes, but I love them. And I don’t even feel bad about eating loads of them, because they’re healthier than the usual crap I eat πŸ˜†

 

  • My new blog design! In March I really suddenly didn’t like my blog design anymore – the galaxy background this just looked garish and through my design research for my college project (I have to create a website), I discovered my favourite types of designs are the ones with white backgrounds and the graphics doing most of the talking. So why didn’t I have that? Well, now I do, and I adore it!

And here’s my full Wrap Up & TBR!



So there’s my March, all wrapped up!

Have you read any of the books I read in March? What did you think?

How many books did you read this month? Which was your favourite of the month?

Did you buy any new books? How many and which ones? (feel free to link your haul!)

Did any interesting events happen this month for you?Β Visit anywhere nice?Β 

What are you currently reading, going into the month of April?

Let me know in the comments!

Until next time…

Ashleigh

Come and visit me!

booktubeΒ Β twitterΒ Β instagram

goodreadsΒ Β bloglovin

8 thoughts on “March Wrap Up & Favourites |

  1. Already said thank you, but thought I’d post a belated thank you on here too ahah. You’re far too kind to me & I’m so grateful for our friendship β™‘ And yasss, I wish we lived closer too 😦 Sending you lots of love X

    – Aimee β™‘
    (ps- I absolutely adore those photos of my bookmarks, thank you!!!)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

