Blog Awards: answering some questions

So for this post I’ve decided to combine a bunch of different ones.  This post will be in two sections, to try and divide them up a bit.

Section one – The Epic Awesomeness Award and The Random Tag. I was tagged in both of these by Georgia @ Books and Other Miracles, so thank you so much! She was very kind in saying that I’m one of her favourite bloggers…and she’s one of mine, so you should go and check out her blog!


 

Epic awesomeness award

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The rules are quite lenient – all you have to do is explain why you’re awesome (or not, if you don’t want to) and link other bloggers. I don’t really see myself as “awesome” in any way, but since I’m combining two posts, I’ll just answer the questions from The Random Tag and nominate people for this award!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


 

The Random Tag

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

What is your favourite food?

Chicken Chow Mein or Brownies/Chocolate. I never used to be able to decide on a proper food choice, but I have now.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

What are you having for dinner tonight/what did you have for dinner tonight?

This is scheduled ahead of time, so this answer will be for last Sunday.

I believe I’m having Chicken Chow Mein (lucky me!) with hopefully garlic bread. I know that sounds like a random combination but if not then I’ll be having chips, and I’m just really wanting some garlic bread today for some reason.

That was quite a ramble wow.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Who was the last person you emailed?

Myself! I needed to get a photo for one of my Five Seven Five review from my phone and onto the computer without a cable, so I emailed the photo to myself and saved it on the computer.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

What sports do you do?

Pfft who needs sports?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Do you play any musical instruments?

Not yet. I do own a guitar and I plan on learning to play it. Just depends when I have time.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Do you have any pet hates? 

Don’t get me started…

When people are uneccessarily rude. When people mess around with my belongings when I didn’t say they could (especially my books).

I have an entire post about bookish pet peeves, so if you’d like to see that, click here!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I nominate….

(You can choose whether you do the award or the random tag, you’re nominated for both!)

Astra @ A stranger’s guide to novels

Erika @ Bookventureland

Nova @ Confessions of a literary addict


Section 2 – My third nomination for the Real Neat Blog Award

Real Neat Blog Award No.3

Real Neat Blog Award

I’ve had to update this before going up, because BookMarked nominated me for the Real Neat Blog Award – thank you so much!

This is my 3rd nomination for this award, crazy right? So I’ll just leave a links to the original post & the second one, and answer the new questions here!

[Original RNB Award post]

[2nd nomination for RNB Award post]

The Questions…

Why did you start blogging?

I’ve answered this question before, but I’ll say it again anyway. I talk about books A LOT – ask anyone who knows me – so I figured I might as well write about them to people who are interested. I also wrote small book reviews on Instagram, so I wanted to make them longer and have them all in one place.

~~~~~~~~~~~~

How long have you been blogging for?

On the day I’m writing this (1st December) 46 days.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

What’s your favourite genre of book?

Fantasy, without a doubt.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Do you have a favourite author?

I have a few. Sarah J Maas, Samantha Shannon, V.E. Schwab, Rick Riordan…that’s all I can think of right now.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Do you judge a book by its publisher?

Not at all! The only time I even look at the publisher is when I’m writing a review and filling in the short facts (title, publisher, series status etc) at the top.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Long books or short? What’s the ideal length?

Long books. I do like having short books every once in a while as a sort of break, but most of my favourite books are fantasy and they’re nearly always a pretty chunky read. ideal length…hmm I don’t know. Maybe between 400-500 pages?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

New years resolution for your blog?

Just to keep it up really. I’ve been posting quite often and I’m happy with where it is right now so I don’t have a goal. I’d like my little community to grow (gain more followers/friends), that’d be nice, but I’m not here for that – I’m here to talk to people about books! 🙂


 

 

Thanks for reading!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Come and visit me!

heart

My Goodreads

My Twitter

My Instagram (bookstagram)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

3 thoughts on “Blog Awards: answering some questions

Leave a Reply

